Back to All Events

Congregational Meeting

  • Christ the King Cambridge 99 Prospect Street Cambridge, MA 02139 United States (map)

The Members of Christ the King Presbyterian Church / Igreja Presbiteriana Cristo Rei / Grace Presbyterian Church are called to a Congregational Meeting at 2:00 PM on Saturday, November 7, 2015 at CTK Cambridge, 99 Prospect Street, Cambridge, Massachusetts

Business to be conducted:

1. Election of elders, deacons and deacon assistants for the church

These candidates were examined by the Session and determined to be eligible for election:

Chris Burkhalter  -  JP/Roxbury  -  Deacon
Krystal Garcia  -  JP/Roxbury  -  Deacons’ Assistant
Heather Hawkes  -  Cambridge  -  Deacons’ Assistant
Paul McWhorter  -  Somerville  -  Elder
Ben Penningroth  -  JP/Roxbury  -  Deacon
Justin Reynolds  -  JP/Roxbury  -  Deacon
Patrick Sewell  -  JP/Roxbury  -  Elder
Shaun Stewart  -  Newton  -  Deacon
Geren Stone  -  Somerville  -  Deacon
Rachel Thrasher  -  Cambridge  -  Deacons’ Assistant
David Van Norstrand  -  Somerville  -  Elder
Kitzner Vassor  -  JP/Roxbury  -  Deacon

2. Election of a replacement Corporate Officer

As a Massachusetts corporation, Christ the King Presbyterian Church is required to have corporate officers (President, Treasurer, Secretary, etc.) The Corporation consists of all of the members of the church. The corporate officers conduct certain operations of the church as directed by the Corporation and required by law such as authorizing the opening and closing of bank accounts, signing contracts, and representing the Corporation before agents of the state.

Our church Book of Church Order, section 25-7, states that corporate officers "shall be elected from among the members of the corporation in a regularly constituted congregational meeting."

These are the currently listed Corporate Officers for the church: Richard Downs (President), Esdras Silva (Treasurer), Jonathan Zivan (Clerk), Bob Sawyer (Asst. Clerk), Naamã Mendes (Director), Dan Rogers (Director), Iraci Soares (Director)

Since pastor Naamã Mendes is no longer with the church, the Session recommends replacing him as Director with pastor Leandro Pinheiro.

3. Election of Nathan Barczi as Associate Pastor

Approval of new Terms of Call. Appointment of members of the congregation to sign the Call.


Download a PDF copy of this call.

Earlier Event: December 13
Women's Christmas Brunch
Later Event: May 6
All Church Worship Service